Technical Advisory Committee Printable Version E-mail

This is the technical arm of the Commission provided by Law, with the Director General of the Commission as Chairman.

Members of the TAC are professionals representing the following Ministries or Agencies:

  • Petroleum Resources
  • Power and Steel
  • Science and Technology
  • Agriculture and Rural Development
  • Finance
  • Defense
  • Industries
  • Transport
  • Water Resources
  • Environment
  • Nigerian Coal Corporation
  • Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation
  • Nigerian Society of Engineers

Others include

  • National Centre for Energy Research and Development (NCERD) at Nsukka

  • Sokoto Energy Research Centre (SERC), Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto

and other Centres that may be established.